Skip to content

Love you Momma!

May 9, 2011

So I’m a day late, but Happy Mother’s Day!

No matter how many times I roll my eyes or pretend I’m not listening to her, I love my mom!

She is the best mom in the world. Always putting others before herself. Always serving. Always smiling. She has such a happy attitude. I love her.

I also love you guys. You have no idea how much love and support I felt as I read through all your comments on my last post. This really is an incredibly hard time for us. Especially my poor dad who feels like a total failure for being unemployed right now. But I love him so much, I know we will get through this. He’s been looking everywhere for a job and I know he’ll find a good one soon! We still don’t know if we’ll stay here in our house, or if we’ll move! It’s really quite a scary thought to know that we don’t have a clue what’s going to happen to us in the next few months!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 4:13 pm

    Happy Mother’s Day to your mom! You guys look fabulous in that pic!

  2. May 9, 2011 4:37 pm

    I agree. You look totally fabulous. I am always rolling my eyes at my mom too but we are besties as well. ha.

  3. May 9, 2011 4:43 pm

    happy mothers day to ur mom!! shes so gorgeous! as are YOU!.. you will get through this love!

  4. May 9, 2011 5:00 pm

    Happy Mother’s Day to your mommy 😀

  5. May 9, 2011 6:12 pm

    Awwwweee, this is so sweet!!!! Happy Mother’s Day to your mommy!!! 🙂

    You are both absolutely GORGEOUS!!

    • May 10, 2011 10:07 am

      I actually think that’s a horrible photo of me, but it was the only one of me and my mom together, so I just went with it!

  6. May 9, 2011 6:37 pm

    What a gorgeous photo. 🙂

    All the best to you and your family!!!

  7. May 9, 2011 7:29 pm

    Hope things get better soon.. my pops is unemployed right now too.. and prob feels similar to your father. Strength will get you through!
    I love how you and your momma are practically matching! 🙂

    • May 10, 2011 10:06 am

      Yes, that was taken at my aunt’s wedding so we were wearing matching dresses!

  8. May 9, 2011 9:07 pm

    Happy belated Mother’s Day to your mom!! She sounds wonderful. 🙂

  9. May 9, 2011 9:34 pm

    Happy Mother’s Day to your Mom! She sounds like an absolutely wonderful, positive person. No matter what ends up happening, at least you all have each other. From reading about you on the blog and what you’ve shared about your parents, I know that everything will work out!

  10. May 9, 2011 10:35 pm

    Hey Kayla – what a great photo of you and your Mom. I hope things look up for your family soon! But I saw that you not only won MY giveaway, you won Mama Pea’s, too! I hope that put a smile on your face – it’s always nice to have little things like that happen when things aren’t quite going your way. 🙂

    P.S. Email your address to me at livinglindsay@hotmail.com and I’ll send out your package this week! I’ve emailed you a couple of times, but I’m not sure if you received them. I know that emails can sometimes go straight to the spam folder. Thanks! 🙂

    • May 10, 2011 10:00 am

      Yes, that definitely cheered me up! I am beyond excited!! 🙂

      I think your emails have been going to spam, but I got the last one, so I emailed you back! Thanks!

  11. May 10, 2011 10:47 am

    Happy Mother’s Day to your mom, I love that pic in your matching shirts. So cute!

  12. pawsitivelife permalink
    May 10, 2011 12:50 pm

    Sounds like you have a great and supportive mom :), dont worry about your dad, things always have a way of working out.

  13. May 10, 2011 1:25 pm

    what a sweet post. 🙂 you and your mama are cutiepies!

  14. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! permalink
    May 10, 2011 10:00 pm

    what beautiful pic of you two!!!!!

  15. May 11, 2011 12:01 pm

    Aww this is so sweet! Love it! Are you guys wearing the same necklace??

    • May 11, 2011 1:36 pm

      Yeah! This was taken at my aunt’s wedding, so all the girls were matching! 🙂

  16. May 12, 2011 1:43 am

    You are both absolutely gorgeous, I am completely in love with this picture!

  17. May 12, 2011 7:40 pm

    Awww… what a GORGEOUS picture!! 🙂
    And don’t worry Kayla, I know your family will make it through this hard time – you have each other’s love, and no one can take that away from you 😀

    ❤

  18. Lauren permalink
    May 12, 2011 9:28 pm

    You guys are so pretty, and I love the matching yellow tops & necklaces!

  19. May 14, 2011 11:03 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!! What a sweet tribute to your mother. Aren’t they THE best? 🙂 Best of luck to your family during this time. Things definitely have a way of working out. Hope something special is on the horizon 🙂

Leave a Reply

