Skip to content

Now Eat This Diet Cookbook Giveaway!

April 25, 2011

Lately I’ve been trying to get back to the basics. Back to peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

Back to granola with milk and berries.

I am against “diet foods”. All those crazy low-carb, low-fat products and diets really don’t work! It’s just another way for companies to make money. Plus, those weird chocolate-flavored shakes canNOT count as a meal, it’s crazy.

Surely nobody can enjoy a diet like that!

Dieting, losing weight, eating healthy – whatever you want to call it – is about eating real food. Real fruits and vegetables. Real sources of protein. Real whole grains.

When Rocco DiSpirito contacted me about his new cookbook, Now Eat This! Diet, I was immediately all over it.

They sent me a copy today and let me just say that this cookbook is going to be my new best friend!

The beautiful colorful book is chock full of healthified recipes (my favorite!).

Grilled cheese, fettucine alfredo, chocolate cookies, banana muffins and he makes them all with real, whole foods!

I seriously cannot wait to start cooking all the fantastic recipes in here! And guess what?

They want to give away a signed copy of Now Eat This! Diet to two of you!!

To win one of the two signed cookbooks, all you need to do is leave a comment here telling me:

*ENTRIES ARE NOW CLOSED. Thanks to those who entered! The winners will be posted later!

Which recipe from Rocco’s Now Eat This! Diet Recipe App would you try and why?

*Please note this giveaway is open to U.S residents only. 

That’s it! I will announce two winners at the end of the week!

If you don’t win, don’t forget to buy a copy on Amazon!

56 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 10:08 pm

    The PBJ cookies!! I love Peanut Butter and I love cookies – so they sound fabulously delish to me!

  2. April 25, 2011 10:09 pm

    THE PBJ COOKIES!!!! This is so awesome! What a great way to get back to the basics! And I am so with you — diet food is OUT OF HERE! 🙂 YAY for the basics!

  3. April 25, 2011 10:10 pm

    So many to choose from! I’m helpless in the face of cheesy finger foods, so I think the first recipe I would try is the Fried Cheese Balls. Those would be great at parties!

  4. April 25, 2011 10:15 pm

    Loaded potato skins!!! Sounds delicious!

  5. April 25, 2011 10:27 pm

    Rocco emailed you?! I’m so jealous. 😛 I loove him. I would totally choose the PB&J cookies. 🙂

  6. April 25, 2011 10:29 pm

    I would definitely want to try the no boil mushroom lasagna. Every time I make lasagna, it falls apart and maybe if I actually had a recipe in front of me for reference, I could serve it correctly. (:

    Man oh man. I love Rocco. Not only does he cook, but he’s so cute.

  7. runyogarepeat permalink
    April 25, 2011 10:34 pm

    PB & J cookies sound so unique & tasty!

  8. April 25, 2011 10:36 pm

    Potato Skins!!! Im a baked potato LOVER.

  9. Missy permalink
    April 25, 2011 10:39 pm

    I definitely would want the PB&J cookies cause I have been searching for a recipe for PB&J brownies (could have sworn I saw them on a healthy living/foodie blog recently) but have not found them yet and these would even better!
    Great giveaway!

  10. April 25, 2011 10:40 pm

    Awesome giveaway Kayla! I think the crunchy tomato bread looks really good. 🙂

  11. April 25, 2011 10:53 pm

    ohh my god pbj cookies, hands down 😉 haha great giveaway! you got allll the hookups 😉

    ❤
    n

  12. April 25, 2011 11:02 pm

    Oh wow! I would love to try those PBJ Cookies b/c peanut butter and chocolate is the best combination ever!

  13. April 25, 2011 11:07 pm

    I would try the sweet potato casserole. Yum!

  14. April 25, 2011 11:15 pm

    i want to try the black bean brownies!

  15. April 25, 2011 11:31 pm

    Ahh I would love a cook book like this! Sadly I just spent $150 on the amazing Tone it Up diet plan that’s all the rave right now. Even friends told me I should buy it. Why wouldn’t they tell me that I ALREADY KNOW everything inside of it?! $150 down the drain for Chelsea ugh 😦
    Some no broil mushroom lasagna and some PBJ cookies from that book sound delicious right now to make up for my stupidity hahaha.

  16. April 25, 2011 11:49 pm

    I am all over the chicken and cheese poppers! I love anything with melted cheese. 🙂

  17. April 25, 2011 11:50 pm

    That green tea watermelon super punch looks fantabulous. Perfect for if it actually ever warms up here…

  18. April 26, 2011 12:17 am

    PB cookies. Hands down..stopped scanning the second I saw those. 😛

  19. squigglefloey permalink
    April 26, 2011 12:22 am

    I would try his potato skins! My family loves potatoes.

  20. April 26, 2011 12:41 am

    Fried cheese balls, no questions asked 🙂

  21. Mandi permalink
    April 26, 2011 2:50 am

    They all look so delicious! But those PBJ cookies are particularly eye catching- I think I would have to make those! Either that or the green tea watermelon super punch. 🙂

  22. Allison permalink
    April 26, 2011 5:11 am

    oh my, just one recipe?! i don’t think i can choose just one… no bake mushroom lasagna, pbj cookies, loaded potato skins, & sweet potato casserole… hopefully, not in one sitting, maybe 😛

  23. April 26, 2011 5:59 am

    Green Tea Watermelon OPunch pleasee! And the sweet potato casserole!

  24. April 26, 2011 6:43 am

    I definitely going try the Green Tea Watermelon Punch – but honestly, they all look sooooo good! I’d probably try them all!!!!!

  25. The Teenage Taste permalink
    April 26, 2011 6:56 am

    Everything looks so good, but the Black Bean Brownies are calling my name! I love how they are lower in fat, yet higher in protein and fiber as compared to regular brownies. YUM! 😀

  26. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    April 26, 2011 7:15 am

    I LOVE cookbooks!!! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 I would want to try the watermelon green tea smoothie-sounds too interesting to pass up!

  27. Emily permalink
    April 26, 2011 7:18 am

    I would make the no-boil Mushroom Lasagna! I love veggies lasagna and would love to lighten it up!

  28. Jessica permalink
    April 26, 2011 7:48 am

    PBJ cookies- I love everything sweet with peanut butter- my weakness!

  29. oatsandspice permalink
    April 26, 2011 8:08 am

    Oh yum, the PJ and J cookies totally caught my eye – sound delicious! This cookbook looks awesome – I am in dire need of a new one… I think I have tried all of the recipes in the one and only cookbook I own 🙂 hehe.

  30. April 26, 2011 8:20 am

    PBJ cookies 🙂 Ymmm. Never heard of that cookbook but it sounds cool!

    Whitney

  31. Abbe permalink
    April 26, 2011 1:13 pm

    PBJ Cookies! Yum. seems like everyone else has the same idea!

  32. Jill permalink
    April 26, 2011 4:00 pm

    The PB cookies!!

  33. April 26, 2011 4:53 pm

    Those brownies on the cover!

  34. April 26, 2011 5:29 pm

    Sweet potato casserole!! 🙂

  35. April 26, 2011 6:54 pm

    awesome giveaway! although I’m definitely not looking to lose any weight, I have become really passionate about eating real food and would love some recipe ideas. I’ve been in such a rut as of late! Thanks for the opportunity 🙂

  36. April 26, 2011 9:59 pm

    i totally want to make the black bean brownies!

  37. April 27, 2011 2:02 am

    Definitely the crunchy tomato bread.

  38. April 27, 2011 8:00 am

    The sliced steak salad combo def has peaked my interest!

  39. bean permalink
    April 27, 2011 8:36 am

    Umm…. ALL of them!! but the pbj cookies sound awesome!

  40. April 27, 2011 9:23 am

    Um, how do you pick?! I have utilized the web for my recipes but I would love a cookbook to look through and get ideas from. I am just like you, not a diet person but a lifestyle person. His food looks like something I could realistically follow, which is key to staying on track. I don’t know if I would start with the sweet potato casserole or jump right to the PBJ cookies! It all looks so good!

  41. April 27, 2011 2:01 pm

    Oooh loaded potato skins!!

  42. Jasmine P permalink
    April 27, 2011 2:38 pm

    The chicken & cheese poppers sound really yummy!

  43. healthcraved permalink
    April 27, 2011 3:42 pm

    I’d love to try the green tea watermelon super punch! I’ve been trying so hard to get into green tea because I know all of it’s benefits, but it just ain’t sweet enough for this southern chick! I need a good recipe and this sounds perfect!

  44. tom Mikloiche permalink
    April 27, 2011 9:36 pm

    I want to try every one of the recipies in this cookbook after seeing him on TV and hearing him say I could LOSE WEIGHT eating LASAGNA and Chicken and Cheese Poppers. Wow whatta book…

  45. Ktr permalink
    April 28, 2011 12:34 am

    The sliced steak salad sounds delicious! Also being a runner I have to conscious to get in my iron!!

  46. Katie permalink
    April 28, 2011 12:54 am

    This book sounds great! I love recipes that healthify favorites:) I would love to try all of them but the recipe that sounds the best at this moment is the PB&J cookies.

  47. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! permalink
    April 29, 2011 5:33 pm

    OMG I cannot believe Rocco contacted you himself!!!! I love him!!!! He is for sure one of my favorite chefs….I can’t get over how amazing that is!!! How did he find your blog?

    I totally want to try the PB and J cookies and the black bean brownies….both sound delicious!

  48. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! permalink
    April 29, 2011 5:33 pm

    PS: Is there any way to subscribe to your blog?!

  49. Katherine permalink
    April 29, 2011 6:09 pm

    Sweet potato casserole for sure!

    katherinedibello (at) gmail (dot) com

  50. Ginger&Rice permalink
    April 29, 2011 11:40 pm

    I’m gonna say the No-Boil Mushroom Lasagna.
    Reason? I can’t stand lasagna, and I’m looking for a tasty recipe. 🙂

  51. littlehealthjunkie permalink
    April 30, 2011 9:43 am

    MUSHROOM LASAGNA!! and pb&j cookies-ahhh yum! I hope I win, thanks kayla!

  52. April 30, 2011 6:24 pm

    The sweet potato casserole looks SO good!!

  53. Vanessa permalink
    April 30, 2011 8:50 pm

    Wow, what a great giveaway! I’d love to win and the first thing I’d make is the no bake mushroom lasagna. Then I’d make the pb and jelly cookies for dessert.

  54. April 30, 2011 9:18 pm

    Oh, I am ALL OVER those fried cheese balls! Yum!

  55. Amanda permalink
    April 30, 2011 9:28 pm

    I am all for new things, so the recipe I would try would have to be the green tea watermelon super punch! It looks so different but intriguing =)

Trackbacks

  1. 7 Things About ME! « katshealthcorner

Leave a Reply

