Skip to content

More Cakes

April 25, 2011

I tend to be a little repetitive.

More oat flour pancakes. Same as last time.

Only no milk.

1/3 cup pumpkin + water until batter is a little runny but still thick.

And I couldn’t decide between unsweetened carob chips or raisins, so I stirred in a little of both!

And smothered in between?

Banana Coconut Butter Frosting

vegan, gluten-free and sugar-free!

Ingredients (serves 1)

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 Tbsp. coconut butter, soft

Instructions

  • Mash the banana with a fork on a plate. Then mash in softened coconut butter until it resembles frosting!
It’d kind of unfair to call this a recipe. But I really just want to bulk up my Recipes page. Tee hee.
Banana Coconut Butter Frosting was delicious on my pancakes this morning.
Tell me, doesn’t this look like cake? I think for my birthday, instead of cake, I’ll just make everyone a stack of pancakes with “frosting”.
It’s also delicious atop Deb’s Microwave Protein Fudge Muffin.
I modified the recipe a bit, but I forget exactly what I did! It was delicious, though!
Cake! Totally looks like it.
19 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 11:18 am

    Wow I could definately eat those pancakes for a birthday! They look so good

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    April 25, 2011 11:19 am

    Totally cake. Don’t let anyone tell you differently!

  3. April 25, 2011 11:28 am

    Oh my geeze that looks amazing!! Totally looks like a piece of carrot cake. Will most def be making that frosting of yours!!

  4. theflourishingfoodie permalink
    April 25, 2011 11:34 am

    That looks delicious! Seriously, if I had only seen the 2nd and 4th pic I would have totally thought it was cake. Yay for having cake for breakfast 🙂

  5. April 25, 2011 11:35 am

    Everything looks sooo awesome!! Thanks for sharing the recipe! 😀

  6. oatsandspice permalink
    April 25, 2011 11:36 am

    Those look like the bestttt pancakes ever – genius! I am drooling 😉

  7. April 25, 2011 12:53 pm

    I think you just might be the breakfast “CAKE” queen Kayla. Gorgeous! I bet your family was pleased.

  8. April 25, 2011 12:57 pm

    yum! love how the stake totally molds together. those would not last long in my house!

  9. The Teenage Taste permalink
    April 25, 2011 2:05 pm

    Mmmmm…there’s nothing wrong with being repetitive as long as pancakes are involved! 😉

  10. April 25, 2011 2:10 pm

    HOLY PANCAKES!! those look amazing!

  11. April 25, 2011 2:14 pm

    Repetition is a good thing sometimes, when something is so delicious it MUST be eaten over and over!

  12. April 25, 2011 4:25 pm

    Repetition isn’t a bad thing in this case. Those pancakes look so fluffy, I would eat them all day 😀

  13. April 25, 2011 4:36 pm

    Nothing wrong with those pancakes. They looks seriously delicious and fantastic. Can I please just steal them? mkay thanks.

  14. April 25, 2011 4:45 pm

    I’m repetative with food too..but you definitely have good reason to be! Those look delicious!!

  15. April 25, 2011 10:21 pm

    They look all so good!

  16. April 26, 2011 1:17 pm

    I can’t get enough of your pancake mountains!!!

  17. April 26, 2011 10:14 pm

    YUM!!! I would totally eat your pancakes as a birthday cake! 😀 Birthday Breakfast perhaps? 🙂

  18. April 30, 2011 9:12 pm

    I’ll take a plate of those delicious looking pancakes right now please! Pumpkin, carob, raisins, AND coconut frosting?! I die!

    Love Deb’s protein cake! I tried it for the first time the other day!

  19. May 28, 2011 2:22 am

    These look delicious! I want to try out flour ASAP after reading all of your awesome recipes using it!

Leave a Reply

