Skip to content

My ABC’s

February 25, 2011

Thanks for all you guys’ support and love on my giveaway.

I wanted to do this fun little survey today, but I bet you’re sick of these by now, sorry!

ABC’s Of Me

oh…hai

A) Age: 15

B) Bed size: Twin? I really don’t know

C) Chore you hate: I always make such a huge mess in the kitchen I hate cleaning it and doing dishes!

Chipper as a baby πŸ™‚

D) Dogs: My little maltese/poodle, Chipper.

all grown up

E) Essential start your day item: Not coffee (I do NOT drink that stuff)! I love having a piece of fruit in the morning.

F) Favorite color: Pink, yellow, light blue, orange

G) Gold or silver? I stink at wearing jewelry, but I love silver.

H) Height: 5’7.5″ I love being taller than my mom πŸ™‚

I) Instruments you play: I took piano lessons for a few years when I was in elementary school. And played alto saxaphone in middle school band. Now I don’t play anything and I miss it 😦

J) Job title: Homeschool Student πŸ™‚

K) Kids: I want to have 3-4 kids one day. I got it all planned out… hehehe

In California, holding my baby brother! (I was 10 years old, so little)

L) Live: Well, I was born in Provo, Utah then my dad joined the military and we moved a lot! First, Oklahoma then Oahu, Hawaii then California. Now we’re here in Florida to stay!

M) Mom’s name: Heather. She has the prettiest name πŸ™‚

N) Nicknames: I always wanted one!

O) Overnight hospital stays: Nope!

P) Pet peeve: Hmm, when people take their shoes off in public places!

Q) Quote from a movie: β€œIt does not do to dwell on dreams, Harry, and forget to live.” β€” Prof. Dumbledore (I’m a Harry Potter nerd)

R) Right or left handed?: Righty

my lovely parents

S) Siblings: 4 little brothers. They actually let me take pictures of them a few days ago. I got to practice my photography skillz.

Tyler wouldn't smile for the picture...boys at this age...

Nathan...I love him he's a sweetie

Jared...my little model

Branden....love his little face

Yup, that’s all of them!

T) Time you wake up: 7:30am

U) Underwear: Um, what?

V) Vegetables you dislike: Cooked carrots, too soggy

W) What makes you run late: I procrastinate and run out of time and have to rush around getting ready.

X) X-rays you’ve had: Some on my back for scoliosis.

Y) Yummy food you make: Homemade bread

Z) Zoo, favorite animal: I love watching the monkeys, they are always super fun and soo adorable. Also the giraffes and bears πŸ™‚

Well, that’s me!

Where were you born? How many places have you lived?

65 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 12:28 pm

    Loved reading about you! I didn’t realize your only 15. Thats awesome that you have such a neat blog at a young age! Kudos to you!

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    February 25, 2011 12:28 pm

    Fun!

    I was born and raised in Iowa…..now I live in Florida πŸ™‚

  3. February 25, 2011 12:32 pm

    My parents are divorced so I’m raised in 2 places, los angeles and escalon california πŸ™‚ I’ve gone back and forth since I was 2

  4. February 25, 2011 12:36 pm

    Cute!! I was born and raised in Miami. Never lived anywhere else πŸ™‚

  5. February 25, 2011 12:45 pm

    LOVE your dog. Soooo cute!! I was born in the lovely Green Bay, WI and have spent my life split between WI and MN.

  6. February 25, 2011 12:50 pm

    I seriously would kill for your dog! haha as you can tell I’m a little obsessed with our little white fluffs:) I want 3-4 kids too (i’ve got their names picked out and everything!) hope the husband agrees;) and WOW! You are tall! so jealous that you’ve lived in so many cool places, I’ve only ever been here in OHIO:)

  7. February 25, 2011 12:54 pm

    I love learning about people! I was born in Beverly, MA and except for 1 year that I lived in NH, I’ve lived in MA my whole life. I can’t wait to move. πŸ˜‰

    • February 25, 2011 1:03 pm

      Haha, that’s awesome. I always thought it would be nice to live in one place for a long time!

  8. February 25, 2011 1:08 pm

    Your brothers are so cute!! πŸ™‚ I was born in chicago and I’ve been here since!! SO cool that you’ve lived in a few different places!

  9. February 25, 2011 1:56 pm

    I was born in Brazil! πŸ™‚ My whole fam is brazilian, I lived there for about a year then moved to the Seattle area and lived there for teh rest of my life up til coming to college… now I guess I’m between two homes. So. πŸ™‚

    I love these!

  10. February 25, 2011 2:10 pm

    WOW you have so many siblings!!!!!!! I was born in california! and I’ve only lived there for 3 years.. and london for 14 years!

  11. February 25, 2011 2:10 pm

    I was born in Harrisburg and I’ve lived in the same town my whole life πŸ™‚

    Love your ABCS πŸ™‚

    xo.

  12. February 25, 2011 2:12 pm

    I think I forgot to mention that you are super super pretty, I love your smile πŸ™‚

  13. February 25, 2011 2:31 pm

    FOUR little brothers, wow!

    I was born in NJ, but lived in England for three years growing up. Then, we moved back to NJ, I went to college in NC, and I live in VA!

    phew. that kinda made me tired just typing it.

  14. February 25, 2011 2:49 pm

    Awww…four lil brothers!! So cute! Your pup is adorable too!

  15. February 25, 2011 3:02 pm

    I was born in St. Louis and have lived in the same house my whole life! Crazy, right?
    I guess unless count college in Indiana and studying abroad in Dublin.

  16. February 25, 2011 3:46 pm

    Ahh I always make a big mess in the kitchen too. And ditto to letter W…story of my life.

    Also, I tagged you in the Versatile Blogger Award (not sure if you’ve already received it or not) on my blog, check it out! πŸ˜€

    Megan

    • February 25, 2011 3:49 pm

      Oh, and duh: the question at the end of your post.

      I was born in Michigan and I am still living there (and still will be for at least the next four years for college – after that I’d love to move somewhere warm). I’ve lived in 3 different houses, but all in the same city.

  17. February 25, 2011 3:57 pm

    I was born and raised in California- I’ve lived in the same city my whole life! I’m grateful that I grew up here, but I’m ready for a change πŸ™‚

  18. February 25, 2011 3:59 pm

    Totally wouldn’t have guessed you were only 15! You definitely don’t sound like most of the 15 year olds at my school.
    I was born in El Paso, Texas, but since my dad was in the military too we moved a lot. I think it went: Georgia, Germany, Colorado, Kentucky, Ohio, and then finally, Washington. Pretty ridiculous, eh?

  19. Alexandra permalink
    February 25, 2011 4:24 pm

    I was born in Illinois, and that’s the only place I’ve ever lived! The farthest move I made was across the street when I was four!

    Cute post!

  20. February 25, 2011 4:47 pm

    I was born in Memphis, Tennessee. I’ve lived in memphis and in a couple of the surrounding cities: olive branch, ms and germantown, tn. now we live in brazil!!!! =D

  21. February 25, 2011 4:50 pm

    Great list–and fun way to get to know you πŸ™‚
    Your family is just all so adorable!

    Lucky you—livin’ in florida, Tall Girl!

    I have lived in upstate NY and in Boston. Someday hopefully somewhere warmer!

  22. February 25, 2011 5:47 pm

    I was born in San Diego. I moved promptly to England and then to VA and now I go to college in NY.

    You are seriously adorable! πŸ™‚

  23. February 25, 2011 5:49 pm

    Wow, four younger brothers?! They must be handful. πŸ˜‰

    I was born in Ontario… and I still live here! But I go to university in a different city than my hometown.

  24. February 25, 2011 6:25 pm

    Aw chipper is so cute and so is your family! I live in California and also lived in Seattle for 4 years.

  25. February 25, 2011 6:35 pm

    Hey girly I just found your blog! I did the ABC’s a few days ago ( I know everyone is!) but it’s fun to learn about everyone. πŸ˜‰ Your little brothers are little cuties! haha. Loving the model pose. I look forward to reading more of your blog though, have a great night!

  26. February 25, 2011 6:53 pm

    You.are.beautiful!

    Homeschooling is the BEST! πŸ˜€

    LOVE THIS Kay!!! πŸ˜‰
    xoxox,
    Kathleen

    • February 26, 2011 7:11 pm

      Aw, thank you! So are you!

      Wait, are you homeschooled, Kathleen?

  27. February 25, 2011 7:04 pm

    You’re so cute!! I have always lived in Los Angeles CA!

  28. Caroline permalink
    February 25, 2011 7:49 pm

    Your brothers are soo cute! i have a little brother too and hes my little buddy …unless i make him eat his veggies hehehe:) -then he’s not- I live in Minnesota and i know you are probobly going to think..how cold and boaring…but I love it here because you get all 4 seasons and i live on a lake so i swim, ski, boat, fish!…I love visiting florida for spring break though!! just wondering, how did you decide to start a blog?

    • February 26, 2011 7:16 pm

      In 2008 I actually had a personal/life blog. I started reading food blogs in 2010. All the fabulous bloggers that shared my interest in healthy food inspired me to start my own food blog!

  29. February 25, 2011 8:58 pm

    Kayla, you’re so pretty! And I loved reading your ABCs. πŸ™‚ I was born in California, but have moved 9 times since then.

  30. February 25, 2011 9:47 pm

    This was so fun to read Kayla! Your brothers are too darn cute!!!

    I was born in Puerto Rico and have lived here since! So cool you lived in Hawaii btw πŸ˜€

  31. February 25, 2011 10:07 pm

    Your brothers are adorable!! I’m so jealous that you get to wake up at 7:30!! I get up at 6. I hate it.

    I was born in Morristown, NJ. I lived in north jersey for a grand total of 6 months before we moved to south jersey where I live now!

  32. February 25, 2011 10:56 pm

    Born & raised in Florida. Now I’m in NYC πŸ™‚

  33. February 26, 2011 12:41 am

    I was way taller than my mom and a little taller than my dad too! πŸ™‚

  34. February 26, 2011 1:07 am

    Oh myyy how I love these pictures!! especially the youngest boys!! ahhhhhhhhh. You’re so cute Kayla πŸ™‚ And you seem like such a good sis.

  35. February 26, 2011 1:08 am

    Oh! Sorry. hehe, I was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina! And moved to the states when I was 12. Now I’m 23.

  36. February 26, 2011 2:09 am

    You are so pretty girlfriend! How come you don’t post more pics! I might just have to get on you for that! πŸ˜‰

    No really, you need to take more pics of your pretty face more often!

    Your little brothers are so adorable! How sweet!

    I’ve lived in Washington…my whole….life. πŸ™‚ I’m movin to TN the moment I graduate!

    • February 26, 2011 7:14 pm

      Hahaa, aww, you flatter me. No but seriously I hate pictures of myself.

  37. February 26, 2011 9:25 am

    That picture of you when you were little is so cute!!! And now you’re really pretty! πŸ™‚

    Isn’t being tall great?!?! My mom likes it too because I can put away all the dishes that go in the really tall cabinets πŸ˜‰

    Four brothers? That’s a lot! (I only have one) But I bet you’re the best sister! πŸ˜€

  38. February 26, 2011 9:56 am

    I loved this post Kayla! Hmm, can I call you Kay-Kay?

    Your brothers are all so adorable…and of course you are too my dear! I love Jared’s pose! And your mom has a GREAT name…though I may be a little biased! πŸ˜‰

    I was born in Portsmouth, Virginia and I have moved a lot too…maybe 7 different places? And that’s not including the 3 moves I’ve done in the city I live now: dorm, apartment, house.

    • February 26, 2011 7:12 pm

      Of course you can! πŸ˜‰

      Oh yes, Heather is a beautiful name!

  39. February 26, 2011 11:25 am

    I’m an HP nerd too. No shame. That quote is great.

  40. February 26, 2011 12:15 pm

    I love these type of posts. That first picture of you is so pretty and model-esque!
    I’ve only lived in two places in my lifetime, and I moved into the house I live in now when I was 1 so yeah not much moving that I remember. πŸ™‚
    Have a great weekend!

  41. February 26, 2011 6:06 pm

    Kayla! I am so going to give you a nickname! Every girl should have a nickname. I’ll start working on one for ya!

    When I was 15 I was 5’7… I went and grew another inch after that, haha. I’m 5’8 now. It’s great to be tall, though, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

    • February 26, 2011 7:06 pm

      Everyone always tells me I probably won’t grow anymore! Haha, but I think I’m okay with that! πŸ™‚

  42. healthyhelper permalink
    February 26, 2011 6:22 pm

    I especially like C,D, and E! You are so lucky to be 5’7…I want to be tall(er) so bad! Your brothers are so adorable by the way….you have quite the big family<- so fun!

  43. runyogarepeat permalink
    February 26, 2011 7:08 pm

    I’ve lived in the same house & place my whole life! I refused to drink coffee in high school too, but I’ve since been addicted.

  44. February 27, 2011 7:26 am

    Homeschool rocks!!
    and I’ve basically lived in the same place my whole life, only now I live a state away at college : )

  45. February 27, 2011 7:21 pm

    We have way to much in common girl! I was born in Newburyport Mass even though we lived in NH! Great post, loved that ABC’s!

  46. February 28, 2011 10:46 am

    Kayla, you’re too cute! I love these kinds of posts; it’s fun to learn about all my blog-friends. πŸ™‚ Those pics of your brothers are too cute!

  47. littlehealthjunkie permalink
    February 28, 2011 12:37 pm

    I don’t know HOW you survive with 4 little brothers! I can hardly stand two! πŸ™‚

  48. February 28, 2011 8:04 pm

    Omg, Chipper as a puppy. Too cute for words! And you’re lucky to have lived in so many fun places, Oahu?? That is awesome. I have family there and it’s gorgeous!

  49. March 1, 2011 12:22 pm

    Hehe – I like how you have about four favorite colors:)
    I was born in good ol’ Davenport Iowa!

  50. March 1, 2011 10:20 pm

    I’ve lived in one place all my life! In fact, in the same exact house (:

Leave a Reply

