Skip to content

I Am Classy

February 2, 2011

Chipper was tired this morning.

Can you tell?

Today I proceeded outside to take some nature photos. Something I’ve never really done before.

And by nature photos, I hope you know I meant “the-weeds-along-our-fence” photos. Ultra classy.

I actually captured a bee before he flew away!

I’m especially happy with this one.

Desktop background anyone?

Weeds have never looked so beautiful.

I love the angle on this one.

There were some birds perched spying on me from the fence. They’re planning something, I know it.

Well folks, there you have it. Amateur photography at it’s finest.

Do you like photographing nature?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 9:53 am

    Your photos are not amateur at all!! I think you’re really talented. I don’t take too many pics of nature, but I’m hoping that will change when spring finally rolls around.

  2. February 2, 2011 10:13 am

    I think your photos are great, they made me wistful for spring instead of these ice storms 😦

  3. February 2, 2011 10:51 am

    such beautiful photos!! i love photography, but i SUCK at it… you can probably notice that with my oh so beautiful food pics. NAHTt

  4. lalootarr permalink
    February 2, 2011 11:41 am

    I LOVE photographing nature. It’s one of my favorite things to snap a picture of, because there are SO MANY diverse subjects. You did a positively excellent job — I love your pictures, especially the one of the birds!

    It’s so funny seeing those “weeds” on your fence, because where I live, we just had a blizzard, so everything is covered in 2+ feet of snow!

  5. February 2, 2011 11:58 am

    You really do make those weeds look beautiful!

  6. February 2, 2011 12:11 pm

    Your photos look really great! I love photography and should really try to get out and take pictures more often.

  7. February 2, 2011 12:30 pm

    Your pictures are gorgeous!!! I love pictures of nature. They are so calming. 🙂

  8. February 2, 2011 12:44 pm

    Amateur? Your pictures are AMAZING!! I love photographing nature – I can’t wait for spring when there will be flowers to photograph!

  9. February 2, 2011 12:54 pm

    Very cute 🙂 I’d LOOOOVE to see some flowers among all of this SNOW! haha

  10. February 2, 2011 1:44 pm

    Your pictures are absolutely gorgeous! Postcard material for sure! 😀

  11. February 2, 2011 4:49 pm

    The pictures are so prettyyyy! I L.U.V. photographing nature. I’m not a “photographer” nor do I have a DSLR but I do take pics of the outdoors all the time. Especially sunset

  12. February 2, 2011 5:57 pm

    My gosh those pictures are beautiful!
    Photography is something I really want to get into, but for now I’m just practicing until I can get a nicer camera.

  13. February 2, 2011 10:48 pm

    I would like to get out and photograph nature. There’s only so much food you can photograph before you go crazy. Haha. 🙂

  14. February 2, 2011 11:36 pm

    I do, but honestly I’d rather photo my dog or a kid! 🙂 so far!
    i take toooo many pics of my dog to practice for having kids!

  15. February 3, 2011 1:17 am

    Great photography work!

  16. February 5, 2011 9:38 am

    I like to photograph nature, too..but I’ll getin an random moods to do so and won’t want to travel too far, so little flowers in front of the office have to do. 😛 Weeds are totally classy! At least they’re pretty weeds. 😉

  17. February 5, 2011 1:38 pm

    your dog is sooooo cuuuuuuute!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

