Skip to content

New Year Clean-Sweeping

January 2, 2011

Hey guys! I wanted to do a quick little recap on how I spent the very last day of 2010! Then I have another post for either later today or tomorrow that I’m excited about!

***

I spent the very last day of 2010 clean-sweeping my room. Throwing out all the junk that accumulates, giving away all the clothes that I never wear, and dusting dusting DUSTING! About midway through the day my head and throat started getting achy and sore, I think I inhaled too much dust, haha! It still hurts though, I hope I’m not coming down with anything.

I’m getting my room ready for painting and thought I should get it in tip-top shape before we paint!

This was after I took everything out of my closet, I had no idea I had all this stuff in there!

I was cleaning this mess for HOURS. A lot of stuff was given away or thrown away. It was a ton of work and oh-so tiring.

For cleaning fuel, I had a little snack.

Blueberry Chobani greek yogurt and a Clif Crunch granola bar.

These are so tasty!

And what’s a day of cleaning without some music? I used the gift card I got for Christmas and bought tons of new songs for my iPod.

At midnight, as 2010 turned to 2011, me and my family were reading scriptures…haha. Then I watched Sleepless In Seattle with my mom, who kept falling asleep. It was a cute movie.

I’d love to know:

How did you spend the very last day of 2010?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 4:32 pm

    Gotta love cleaning! I NEED to clean too! I actually need to go through and get rid of alot of stuff!

    Love Itunes gift cards, best gift ever, because those tunes are so expensive to buy!

    Hope you downloaded some great tunes, which Im sure you did ; )

  2. January 2, 2011 4:36 pm

    I’ve spent many days cleaning my roomwhen it looked like that. Not all at once..just that it got like that quite often. :p Hopefully you got it all straightened up for the paiting. πŸ™‚

  3. January 2, 2011 4:52 pm

    I cleaned my entire house as well, there’s just something nice about starting the new year completely fresh!

  4. January 2, 2011 5:15 pm

    Awesome way to pass through the year reading your bible.
    Gotta love clean rooms! I have gone throgh mine so many times I try to get rid of stuff now and I come out with nothing becasue its all already gone! Invite me over. I’ll help! lol
    looks like you and your momm get along well. I’m jealous.
    What is she like? What are you like towards her? Do you ever have any problems?

    • January 2, 2011 7:59 pm

      Me and my mom usually get along really good, yeah. The only problems we ever have is when I feel like I know something more than she does and she won’t take my view, haha. And also she’s always getting on me about keeping the kitchen clean since I use it the most!! Yeah, our “problems” are pretty mild

  5. January 2, 2011 7:05 pm

    On New Year’s Eve and Day, I baked some goodies and cleaned up my room/bathroom. I also started organizing the stuff on my walls — it was all so random and had no organization — now at least it looks nice. So much better. It always feels so good to get stuff done. πŸ™‚

  6. January 2, 2011 11:18 pm

    Good for you! There is nothing wrong with reading scriptures for New Years. πŸ™‚ We had an awesome family study/devotional after dinner. For New Years I had some kids in my ward over and we played on the Kinect, played a card game and watched a movie. It was way fun. πŸ™‚

  7. January 3, 2011 2:17 am

    i LOVE clean outs! good for you! I need to do the same..

Leave a Reply

