Skip to content

2011, Here I come!

January 1, 2011

It’s the first day of 2011! Yipee! It’s also 1/1/11, that won’t happen for another 1,00o years, it’s a lucky day today!

I love making goals for myself, so here are

My Goals For 2011

  • Love myself. Especially this past year, I’m always comparing myself to others and it needs to stop. This year I hope to realize just how special I am for beingΒ me. I really need to work on loving my body and having a positive self image. I hope to be more confident. I’ve always had this image in my mind of who I want to be when I turn 16. And the time is drawing nearer and nearer and I want to be sure I’m the confident, happy girl I’ve always wanted to be.
  • Exercise and build muscle. This last month I have been slacking….big time. Muscle burns fat and I’ve gained a few “Christmas” pounds I’d like to burn! I also have been neglecting my poor dog and not taking him on walks as much as I used to. This too shall change.

  • Get an A in Algebra 2. I got a B in both Algebra 1 and Geometry, and so I’m going to try really hard to get an A in my math class this year!
  • Improve photography. When I was 6, I got my first camera, a pink Barbie one, to be exact. I loved it so much and took photos of everything! I still have an obsession with photography and I hope to take more photos of my family and not just my food! I also want to enter some online photo challenges to get me out of my comfort zone and drive me to try new things.
  • Get a job. When I turn 16, I think I should get a job. I don’t really know where, but I’d love to start saving money for college, a car…
  • Organize recipes. Whenever I see a recipe I like on one of your blogs I immediately print it out and add it to this huge binder I have. It’s stuffed to the brim (literally) with recipes and I need to sort them all out!
  • Avoid sugar and butter. I love to bake, but this year I’m going to avoid baking with sugar and butter at all costs. Instead I’ll use natural sweeteners like bananas, dates and applesauce and instead of butter I’ll use pumpkin, yogurt or almond butter.
  • Eat more veggies. I always seem to eat enough fruit but never enough vegetables. Mostly, I’m scared of eating vegetables that aren’t organic and my parents are trying to save money so we’re not buying organic stuff right now. Soo…I guess I need to Β eat the Clean Fifteen vegetables, the ones that are less effected by pesticides.
  • Redecorate my room. My parents bought me a new comforter and bed set for Christmas and it’s so beautiful. I’m going to repaint my room, get a new bed frame and clean things out. Yesterday I spent all day taking everything out of my closet! Who knew there was so much stuff in there!

This year I’m going to be more active, eat healthier, explore my hobbies and have fun!

 

19 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2011 2:43 pm

    wow i didn’t realize the 1/1/11 thing! i am so on the be proud of myself goal- i think that is great- i had visions of what i would be like when I was 16 a few years ago and i did accomplish them so you can do!! … OHH I remember alg 2.. good fun! ahha- you will do great!

  2. January 1, 2011 3:14 pm

    I love the goals you picked out, they’re all totally realistic! I also want to build more muscle this year so it would be super cool if you can update us on how that goes! Happy new year πŸ™‚
    By the way, your dog is so cute and fluffy!!

  3. January 1, 2011 3:17 pm

    Good luck in algebra! I always had to have math tutors!

  4. January 1, 2011 3:52 pm

    I’m TOTALY with you on
    * loving yourself
    *organize recipes– which I have now started!
    *Burn some hub a dub off da hips!
    *and trying to avoid butter and sugar ( not completely though!)

  5. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    January 1, 2011 5:51 pm

    Those sound like fantastic goals!!! I am totally with you on those πŸ™‚ I just totally organized my room today-new year, new messes!!!

  6. January 1, 2011 6:25 pm

    so many things i LOVE about your lists. totally avoiding sugar too, learning to love myself (and learning to become a friend to whoever i am at the core), also building muscle too. i should probably try to better organize my recipes as well, ive been trying forever but its still a miss. hopefully u’ll have much better luck.

    ps. i loved ur comment about the sweet potatoes. you definitely share my passion for those yummy spuds ❀

    xoxo
    HAPPY 2011 !!!

  7. January 1, 2011 6:36 pm

    PUPPERS! He is so cute πŸ™‚ I am with you on the dog walking thing. I totally forget Opie sometimes, with work and school and being married lol

  8. January 1, 2011 8:52 pm

    Great goals, lady! I’m totally like you with the recipes. Except my project is still to put them INTO the binder. Thanks for reminding me of a WAY overdue project πŸ™‚

  9. January 1, 2011 9:26 pm

    Good luck getting an A in algebra 2! You’ll be able to pull it off..if I remember correctly, algebra 2’s easier than 1 because you’re simply applying everything you learned in A1. Happy New Year!

  10. January 1, 2011 9:39 pm

    I’m with you on
    -love myself
    -build muscle
    -avoid sugar and butter
    -eat more veggies

    I too have been slacking on my fitness (because of the holidays, change of schedule), but I’m going to change that!

    Even though I don’t have a dog, I do have a kitty cat who loves to play. I haven’t been playing with him a lot recently, and that is going to change!

    Don’t worry, Algebra 2 is quite straightforward. I know you will do great. I believe in you!

  11. January 1, 2011 10:27 pm

    I like your goals! I also feel like I eat way more fruit than veggies…must be my sweet tooth.

  12. January 1, 2011 10:29 pm

    I feel like I eat way more fruit than veggies as well! Must be my sweet tooth..

  13. January 2, 2011 1:42 am

    Great ideas! I definitely need to eat more veggies too, and improve my photography! Cute post! πŸ™‚

  14. January 2, 2011 9:41 am

    Those are really good goals! I should add recipe organizing to my list for 2011 too… I have a tendency to pick out tons of recipes I want to try, but I can never find them when I’m ready to make them.

    On a side note, my first camera when I was little was also a pink Barbie camera πŸ™‚

  15. Stacey permalink
    January 2, 2011 12:03 pm

    Those goals sound great and your dog is really cute!

  16. January 2, 2011 12:36 pm

    First of all, HI!!! I am so glad I found your blog, you are awesome! I just read your About page and we definitely have a lot in common. So cool to find other teens into health and nutrition. I am starting college next year and plan on majoring in Dietetics!

    Good luck with your goals, I’m sure you will do GREAT!!

  17. January 2, 2011 1:47 pm

    Kayla! So glad you found my bloggie and now Im lead to yours! Love the blog and the name is awesome!

    Its great to have goals : )

    One of mine is to do more yoga, i really need it, good for stress!

    Frozen grapes are the best, glad I could remind you of that! : )

    Happy New Year! xo

  18. runyogarepeat permalink
    January 2, 2011 3:30 pm

    I love these! I love baking with healthy ingredients. Try buying organic frozen veggies – sometimes they’re cheaper & just as healthy.

Leave a Reply

