Skip to content

Christmas Eve!

December 25, 2010

Hey all you lovely ladies, so sorry for my lack of posting! Christmas break has not left me any time for blogging!

I’m having such a great time relaxing with my family and doing Christmas-y things!

Can you believe it’s Christmas Eve…where has the time gone?! Wasn’t it just Thanksgiving?

I also just want to say thanks for all the comments, they all are read and loved, seriously I am in love with all your sweet comments and I’m so happy that you all don’t think I’m crazy for being obsessed about my food, because my family certainly thinks I’m nuts!

Tonight’s just a quick post!

My friend, Mikayla (check out her blog, she’s so talented!) tagged me in a little questionnaire so I’ll do it real quick and then be back to normal posting soon after Christmas!

1. Video or board game?

My grandparents mailed us a Wii a few days ago for Christmas, and I’m having so much fun playing! So I guess video games, but before we had the Wii I would have said board games…Scrabble is my fave!

2. Who is the person you admire most?

Definitely my mom. She is just the perfect mother, she’s so selfless and is always serving others, never thinking of herself and she’s so full of love.

3. Favorite song of the moment?

Darling I Do….such a sweet song! Yes, it’s from the newest Shrek movie….but it’s the sweetest and their voices are just so beautiful together!


4. If you had to give people one reason why they should read your blog what would it be?

Umm, haha I really don’t know! I guess if you’re interested in healthy foodie stuff!

5. What would be more fun, painting a picture or taking (photographing) one?

Photography…I am NOT a painter! To me, paint is just so unpredictable!

6. What is your worst pet peeve?

When people pretend to care about you just so they can get what they want from you…

7. What is your least favorite thing about being a girl?

Responsibilities like laundry, dish-doing and vacuuming that boys aren’t in charge of!

8. What’s the one thing you would change in the world if you had unlimited supplies? Remember just one.

I would make sure all the children in the world had good families that loved them, would take care of them and teach them right from wrong….everything starts in the family!

Thanks for reading and I’ll be back after Christmas!

I’d love to know:

What are some fun things you’ve done this Winter Break?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2010 12:14 am

    Dog nose photos are my favorite… that is one very kissable nose!! 😀

    Merry Christmas, friend!!

  2. December 25, 2010 12:34 am

    Your soo sweet Kayla!
    I totally agree with number 6 all the way!It bugs the poop outta me!!
    Have a very merry christmas!
    P.S…My parents think I’m nuts too!:)
    Especially when i whip out the camera at a restuarant! hehehe

    • December 25, 2010 11:13 pm

      I still have not found the courage to take restaurant photos, lol!

  3. December 25, 2010 1:46 am

    aww puppy is so cute!!.. have a wonderful Christmas!!!

  4. runyogarepeat permalink
    December 25, 2010 7:53 am

    Merry Christmas! I love your comment about making sure everyone had a family…that’s so sweet. I’ve been doing lots of snowboarding over break so far.

  5. December 25, 2010 9:14 am

    Merry Christmas Kayla! 🙂

  6. December 25, 2010 1:31 pm

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

  7. December 25, 2010 3:25 pm

    Merry Christmas! Glad you are able to blog. 🙂

    I have just gone on a crazy shopping spree all Winter Break bahaha.

  8. theflourishingfoodie permalink
    December 25, 2010 10:08 pm

    Mery Christmas Kayla! I’ve spent Christmas break snow skiing and mostly just enjoying the season with family.

  9. December 26, 2010 1:19 am

    I’m excited to take some more outside photography during winter break! We got more snow…
    Cheers!
    Meri

  10. December 26, 2010 1:37 pm

    Aw, that kid is such a cutie!!!
    And winter break for me has involved spending time with family, presents, FOOD, and going out with friends ♥

    Hope you had a Merry Christmas!

  11. December 26, 2010 8:58 pm

    Great answers! Thanks for the shoutout (:
    I hope you had a great Christmas!

  12. December 27, 2010 2:17 pm

    Aw, your puppy is adorable. I loved this post! Questionnaires are so fun. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Moves 'N Munchies
  2. Recipe Love « Moves 'N Munchies

Leave a Reply

