Skip to content

A Mysterious Note On The Fridge

December 16, 2010
tags:

Well, what have we here?

A note on the refrigerator? What could this be?

Let’s take a closer peek:

So my brother wants me to make brownies so he can take them to school? How precious.

I love how “please” was an afterthought and squeezed into the note at the very bottom.

Hmm, let’s see.

We’re out of butter and cocoa powder.

This could be difficult.

But wait! We do have those unsweetened chocolate squares!

And what about all those random tubs of Smart Balance in the fridge? Maybe this could work:

Ah, here’s a recipe! On the inside of the box:

Lots of sugar, butter and eggs. Certainly not a healthy recipe, but I’m not in the mood to experiment, so unhealthy it is!

He asked, and I delivered:

Of course I had to try one, to make sure they were safe:

Yep, they’re safe! And delicious, too!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 2:11 pm

    Haha aww, that is too cute! I love that your brother asked you to make brownies for him, and the “please” is my favorite part. Awesome, hope he loved the brownies! 🙂

  2. December 16, 2010 2:25 pm

    He is too precious 😀 Aww, he’s super lucky to have a sister like you! I’m sure his whole class loved them, I mean they look scrumptious!! 🙂 If the party is his birthday party, wish him a happy birthday from me!!

  3. December 16, 2010 3:36 pm

    Cute note and niiiiiice brownies! Sometimes leaving the healthy out is just right! 😀

  4. Alex@SpoonfulofSugarFree permalink
    December 16, 2010 5:13 pm

    Awwww! How cute!!! My little brother is scared to ask me to make food for his class because he says, “You always make it healthy! Kids don’t like healthy, they like junk!”

  5. December 16, 2010 5:15 pm

    How nice of you! And the afterthought of please made me laugh. Such a kid typical thing.

  6. December 16, 2010 6:30 pm

    Awe that’s too cute. My brothers would never add please. The note would say Hollie brownies, school tomorrow.

    ha.

  7. December 16, 2010 7:38 pm

    Aw, your brother sounds like such a cutie pie. Whenever I ask my brother to decide between 2 recipes I’m thinking of making he always says “I don’t care.”
    Hmph. 😕

  8. runyogarepeat permalink
    December 16, 2010 9:36 pm

    That is the cutest note! I work as a summer camp counselor, and the kids always try to bargain with me to share my dessert so they can have extra. Most of the time I give in because they ‘re so cute – unless they’re espresso chip cookies (SO GOOD!)

  9. December 17, 2010 12:28 am

    Hey! I stumbled here via semicolonyum.blog.com. Your brother sounds adorable, those brownies look delicious, and you are an awesome big sister for making them for him.

  10. December 17, 2010 12:49 am

    That’s so sweet!

  11. December 17, 2010 1:07 am

    Aw, your bro is so precious! I wish my brother asked me to make him stuff, too. But even when I’m home, he’s never home. And the one time he asked me to bake him a fruit tart, I got so happy!

  12. December 17, 2010 1:42 am

    thats adorableee!!!! and yum they sure wont disappoint!

  13. Molly @ mollyrunsfresh permalink
    December 17, 2010 3:11 pm

    Ahh your brother is so cute! When I bake for other people, if they don’t request a healthified recipe, i usually take the easiest route. Some people have picky tongues!

  14. December 18, 2010 10:41 am

    That is seriously the cutest note ever!! What a sweetie 🙂 Glad you could help him out! What are big sisters for right?

  15. Courtney permalink
    December 18, 2010 8:42 pm

    Such a cute post, what a nice sister you are! 😀 Thank you for commenting on my blog, your comment made me smile 🙂

  16. December 19, 2010 1:06 am

    I’m laughing that he signed his name at the top… I’m a youngest child and don’t have anything to compare to this 🙂

  17. December 20, 2010 12:31 am

    Aww! That’s so cute! Lol

  18. theflourishingfoodie permalink
    December 20, 2010 10:51 am

    Aww that’s cute. The brownies look great!

  19. December 21, 2010 2:27 pm

    What a nice sister you are 🙂 They look delish!

  20. December 21, 2010 4:29 pm

    You’ve been tagged (:
    http://mylifeinwords-m.blogspot.com/2010/12/tag.html

  21. Athena permalink
    December 24, 2010 4:21 pm

    Pllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease update soon 🙂 Love your blog!

  22. December 27, 2010 6:31 pm

    That is SO sweet!!! How lucky you are!!!

    I love your blog! I’m adding it to my blogroll!!!

Leave a Reply

