Skip to content

A Blustery Day

December 13, 2010

Good afternoon, guys! Hope you all had a great weekend!

I actually had a pretty cruddy weekend…one long emotional roller-coaster ride, I’m sure you can relate! But the only thing you can do when you’re having a bad time is pick yourself back up, keep your head high and try to have a better day! Life isn’t all butterflies and rainbows and when life happens and you’re feeling terrible, just start back up again and you’ll find your groove and things will get better!

I’m making up for my less-than-awesome weekend with a fabulous Monday!

It’s certainly a blustery Monday! I woke up this morning to lots and lots of cold wind! You can hear the wind rushing around the windows making that weird sound and the pine cones that were once on the trees are all over our backyard lawn! Sometimes I’m glad I live in a place where it doesn’t snow, I’m really not a fan of this cold weather!

For my workout this morning I did Turbo Jam’s Cardio Party Mix 3 DVD. I was a big sweaty mess and (surprisingly) didn’t want oatmeal and had this:

1 cup low-fat cottage cheese with frozen bluebs, frozen strawbs and 1/2 a banana!

Then I got all showered and cleaned up for my last class and final exam for my Student Success college class! Right before I left for my exam, my mom called me to tell me that my high school Spanish 2 class had been cancelled for the day! Yippee!

My exam was 100 questions, but it was easy-peasy. Seriously, if you need extra credits take Student Success, it’s pretty much impossible to fail that class! There’s just a lot of busy work…bleh.

After my exam I came home with a raging appetite and threw together this fabulous wrap!

light Flat Out with 2 thin turkey slices, tomato, spinach, 1 tsp. sweet hot mustard and 1 Tbsp. spinach artichoke hummus

The mustard really made the wrap.

I am in love with the Sweet Hot Mustard my mom picked up at Wal-Mart the other day. It’s fabulous!

And that’s saying something because I am not a fan of mustard OR hot things! But this mustard is really, really good and only 10 calories in a teaspoon!

The ingredients list isn’t too horrible either:

And guess what we also found at Wal-Mart?

Spinach and Artichoke hummus! I was so happy when I saw this on the shelf! I had it for the first time on my wrap today and it’s yummy!

Well, I’m going to watch last week’s episode of Biggest Loser on Hulu and just wind down for a bit. Can this day get any better? Hope you’re having as great as a Monday as I am!

I’d love to know:

How was your weekend?

Are you a fan of spinach and artichoke hummus?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    December 13, 2010 4:19 pm

    I like homemade spinach artichoke hummus, but not the Sabra kind. I like pretty much all the other flavors I’ve tried from Sabra, but not this one. It was too soggy-spinach-y flavored!

    • December 13, 2010 5:45 pm

      Ooh, I bet homemade is really good! I’ve only tried Original and this one of Sabra’s flavors!

  2. December 13, 2010 5:25 pm

    Oh gosh I am out of hummus and you just reminded me how badly i need to get some!! I cant wait till I get my food processor so I can make my own finally!! And I want to try those flat out wraps too! I always get tortillas and have seen the flat out wraps but havent picked them up yet. I am excited to try them!!

  3. December 13, 2010 7:00 pm

    I love spinach hummus. Aram has gotten me addicted for real. That wrap looks really good-I may have to try it sometime. Although-I’m not too much of a fan of mustard.

  4. December 13, 2010 7:47 pm

    Mmmm, I’m a huge mustard fan! I’ll look out for that one 🙂

  5. December 13, 2010 10:12 pm

    Yuck, I’m not a fan of the weather either. Hope you’re feel a little better today. Your wrap looks really tasty!

  6. December 14, 2010 2:07 am

    I’ve never had artichoke hummus! but i LOVE artichokes!!

  7. December 14, 2010 9:19 am

    Spinach artichoke HUMMUS!!? I need to find this, a.s.a.p. All of your food looks so good :mrgreen:

  8. December 14, 2010 9:48 am

    Glad your Monday made up for your weekend!!!!!!!!! That wrap does look deeelish!! Guess what? I’ve never even had hummus…sad huh? I’m gonna remedy that soon though? Any flavor recommendations?

    • December 14, 2010 2:11 pm

      No way, hummus is amazing! Original is always good, but I’ve heard roasted red pepper hummus is awesome!

  9. runyogarepeat permalink
    December 14, 2010 2:32 pm

    I buy that hummus all the time! I love carrots + hummus.

  10. December 14, 2010 2:59 pm

    That wrap looks professional! 😀

  11. December 16, 2010 12:39 am

    I love spinach artichoke hummus! But what hummus is not good? Love that stuff.
    I have that exact mustard in my fridge right now, same brand and everything. I hate it though.. haha I guess I’m a bit of a mustard snob. 🙂

  12. December 23, 2010 2:15 am

    Wow! Bomb lookin wrap you got there!

Leave a Reply

