Skip to content

Weird Oatmeal Combo and Brown Fried Rice

December 1, 2010

Happy December! Wow, I’m so excited for Christmas, it’s soooo close, now! I can’t wait to get baking! I have so many recipes I want to try!

***

Does chocolate, raspberry, cashew butter and pumpkin sound like a weird combination?

Don't you love the little ball of cashew butter? 😉

Well that was my oats this morning!

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin

Topped with:

  • 1/4 cup frozen raspberries (the last of them! gotta buy more!!)
  • 1 T. cashew butter from yesterday

Yes it was an odd assortment, but it was good!

Before breakfast I did the 20 Minute Turbo Jam workout DVD from BeachBody.

{image via}

My mom bought all the Turbo Jam DVDs a few years ago and she hasn’t really used them! But we found them and I’ve been doing them for the last few days! They’re pretty fun and make me feel like a ninja will all the punching and kicking! 😛

Before class I had a quick snackie:

I am Nutz over this bar! 🙂

After class I rushed home so I could make some fried rice!

Brown Fried Rice

First I scrambled up 1 egg and 1 egg white.

Removed it from pan and let some white onion, frozen corn, frozen peas, frozen broccoli and green onion cook together until soft.

Then added in the egg and 1/2 cup brown rice that I had sitting in the fridge. Stir it all together, making the egg into smaller pieces and add garlic powder, 1 t. Worcestershire sauce, salt + pepper, and some red pepper flakes and BAM!

You got fried rice! It was so yummy, but really spicy! I added too many red pepper flakes, my nose got all runny! But it was still wolfed down!

Then I had to do the dishes:

Look at ALL those dishes!

How I loathe doing the dishes! But I got myself through it by listening to our local Christmas radio station and chewing on my favorite gum:

I love the Key Lime sugar-free gum! I still want to try the Mint Chocolate chip one!

It's green!

And only 5 calories! Me likey!

Now I’m rewarding myself from slaving away on the dishes by watching the latest episode of The Biggest Loser on Hulu! Love that show!

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 4:55 pm

    i love Biggest Loser! and no way that oat combo sounds divine!

  2. teenagehealthfreak permalink
    December 1, 2010 7:18 pm

    i’m so exciting about december too!!! yay, i love the holiday season!!! i feel ya on the dishes…my sink is always full! your fried rice looks great, honestly i dont’ think i’ve ever had it!

  3. December 1, 2010 7:31 pm

    Your oatmeal sounds delish! It’s so pretty too 🙂

  4. December 1, 2010 11:13 pm

    LOVE how you fried the rice- that looks awesome!

    • juliakatz1996 permalink
      December 2, 2010 10:25 pm

      Mmmmmm fried rice reminds me of Chinese food and Chinese food reminds me of China (that’s a little bit too obvious). I love China… Oh, and I heard protein powder isn’t heathy because it’s made with lot’s of different chemicals, I would try natural protei like nuts or legumes (I’m a vegan so I’m not recommening the obvious meat-y (extremely disgusting) choice).

      • December 2, 2010 10:35 pm

        I certainly agree. There are protein powders made with lots of chemicals but the one I use is really not bad! On days when I don’t eat a lot of meat, nuts or legumes I eat protein powder to help me get enough protein in the day. Protein powder should definitely not be anyone’s sole source of protein, though!

  5. February 9, 2011 4:43 am

    I NEED THAT GUM!!!! Heaven…

  6. April 30, 2013 7:45 pm

    Jetzt wo ich mir den Artikel “%BOLGTITLE” ganz
    in Ruhe durchlese, dann sehe ich , dass hier Einiges an
    Arbeit investiert wurde. Das gefällt mir.
    Denn man liest einen ordentlichen Haufen durchschnittliche Artikel auf den verschiedensten Seiten.
    Also weiter so und nicht etwas anderes erzählen lassen.
    Das ist ganz bestimmt die der geeignete Weg,
    wie du auch in Zukunft so gute Artikel wie jenen hier hinbekommen kannst.

  7. May 2, 2013 9:37 pm

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this article plus the rest of the
    website is also very good.

  8. May 17, 2013 2:28 am

    What a data of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious know-how concerning
    unpredicted feelings.

  9. August 6, 2013 9:04 am

    Good answers in return of this issue with firm arguments and
    describing the whole thing about that.

  10. August 19, 2013 3:29 am

    Excellent web site you have got here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like yours nowadays. I really appreciate people like you! Take care!!

Trackbacks

  1. Recipes! « Little Miss Healthify
  2. Funniest Search Terms « Little Miss Healthify

Leave a Reply

